door cat

You are here again,

every morning without a fail there you are.

Your grey stripes give a dull contrast to your green vivid eyes.

You bring me to another world.

As if our few minutes together each day open a portal to a another softer dimension.

I reach out my hand and hold it still, a habit that i needn’t do.

You know who i am that’s why you are here.

No words are spoken between the two of us, we are as still as the air around us.

It’s true that no one can ever understand my bond with you.

My little door cat… i miss you ! 😥

Leave a Reply

